Faith of a Mission

dsc_1175I loved piecing this quilt together! This has machine applique, machine piecing and hand piecing. My daughter went to Thailand for 18 months and brought back some Thai fabric which was wonderful. I really enjoyed playing with the hexagons and figuring out different designs for my center motif. I was able to put some trapunto into one of the boarder. It was just an all around fun quilt to make.

The Bloggers Quilt Festival is an on-line Quilting competition where bloggers like myself can enter 2 different quilts into a catagory. Amy Ellis of amyscreativeside  organizes and hosts this quilt festival. Thank you Amy. Everyone gets to view these incredible quilts. And then vote for their favorite.

I have entered Faith of a Mission quilt into the Large quilt catagory. This quilt is 77 inches x 77 inches.

 

 


Leave a Reply

